Revealing Seanan McGuire’s Along the Saltwise Sea

Welcome to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens…

We’re thrilled to share the cover for Along the Saltwise Sea, a new Up-and-Under adventure from Seanan McGuire, writing under the pseudonym A. Deborah Baker—available October 12th from Tordotcom Publishing.

For readers of Cat Valente’s Fairyland books and Kelly Barnhill, adventure and danger lurk Along the Saltwise Sea in this new book by New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire’s latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker. Welcome to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens in this exceptional tale for readers who are young at heart in this companion book to McGuire’s critically-acclaimed Middlegame and the sequel to Over the Woodward Wall.

After staying the night, uninvited, at a pirate queen’s cottage in the woods, the companions find themselves accountable to its owner, and reluctantly agree to work off their debt as her ship sets sail, bound for lands unknown.

But the queen and her crew are not the only ones on board, and the monsters at sea aren’t all underwater.

The friends will need to navigate the stormy seas of obligation and honor on their continuing journey along the improbable road.

Cover art by David Curtis

citation

Back to the top of the page

4 Comments

This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.