Congratulations to the 31st Annual Lambda Literary Award Finalists

Lambda Literary has announced the finalists for the 31st annual Lambda Literary Awards, or “Lammys,” celebrating achievement in LGBTQ literature published in 2018. Chosen from nearly 1,000 submissions from over 300 publishers (mainstream, independent, and emerging publish-on-demand technologies), the finalists span both literary genres and queer experiences. The winners will be announced at a gala ceremony in New York City on June 3, 2019. Publishing authors Margaret Killjoy, JY Yang, and C.L. Polk were both recognized for their work in the category of LGBTQ Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror.

The nominees:

Check out the rest of the finalists here, including Mark Oshiro’s Anger Is a Gift: A Novel (in LGBTQ Children’s/Young Adult) for Tor Teen. Congratulations to all of the finalists!


Back to the top of the page

This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.