The Arthur C. Clarke Awards 2014 Shortlist Has Been Announced!

This year’s Arthur C. Clarke Awards shortlist has been announced

The shortlist was selected from 121 submissions, and includes three debut novels: Ancillary Justice, Nexus, and God’s War. The Prize’s Director, Tom Hunter, praised “…an excitingly fresh list, which really reflects new writers as well as classics of the genre…[t]here’s a lot of energy in the genre at the moment.” The judging panel includes Ian Whates and Duncan Lawie from the British Science Fiction Association, Sarah Brown and Lesley Hall from the Science Fiction Foundation, and Georgie Knight from the Sci-Fi-London film festival. The winner will be announced on May 1st at the Royal Society and will receive a prize of £2,014 and a commemorative bookend.

Past winners of the Clarke Award include Neal Stephenson, China Mieville, Mary Doria Russell, and Margaret Atwood.

Congratulations to all the honorees! 


Back to the top of the page

This post is closed for comments.

Recent Comments

more comments

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.