2012 World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement Awards Announced

From November 1st to the 4thin Toronto, the 2012 World Fantasy Convention will convene, where, among many events, it will honor this year’s lifetime achievement awards. Past winner have included Jane Yolen, Robert Bloch, Ursula K. Le Guin, and many, many others. This year, World Fantasy will be honoring Alan Garner and George R.R. Martin. 

Alan Garner is master of folk tales, with novels like The Weirdstone of Brisigamen, The Moon of Gomrath and the forthcoming Boneland.  He also wrote the fantasy novels Elidor, The Owl Service, Red Shift and others.

George R.R. Martin is the author the acclaimed A Song of Ice and Fire series, the editor of the Wild Cards series, a writer for the Twilight Zone revival and the popular TV drama Beauty and the Beast.

Read more on the World Fantasy website here.


Back to the top of the page

This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.