2010 Bram Stoker Award Winners

The 2010 Horror Writers Association‘s Bram Stoker Awards were announced Saturday night. A hearty congratulations to all and nominees and winners. A special congrats to Tor’s own Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas for winning the best-anthology award for Haunted Legends.

Winner: A Dark Matter by Peter Straub
Rot and Run by Jonathan Maberry
Dead Love by Linda Watanabe McFerrin
Apocalypse of the Dead by Joe McKinney
Dweller by Jeff Strand

Superior Achievement in a First Novel (tie)
Winner: Black and Orange by Benjamin Kane Ethridge
Winner: Castle of Los Angeles by Lisa Morton

A Books of Tongues by Gemma Files
Spellbent by Lucy Snyder

Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Winner: Invisible Fences by Norman Prentiss

The Painted Darkness by Brian James Freeman
Dissolution by Lisa Mannetti 
Monsters Among Us by Kirstyn McDermott
The Samhanach by Lisa Morton

Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Winner: The Folding Man by Joe R. Lansdale

Return to  Mariabronn by Gary Braunbeck
1925: A Fall River Halloween by Lisa Mannetti
In the Middle of the Poplar Street by Nate Southard
Final Draft by Mark W. Worthen

Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Winner: Haunted Legends edited by Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas

Dark Faith edited by Maurice Broaddus and Jerry Gordon
Horror Library IV edited by R.J. Cavender and, Boyd E. Harris
Macabre: A Journey Through Australia’s Darkest Fears edited by Angela Challis and Marty Young
The New Dead edited by Christopher Golden

Superior Achievement in a Collection
Winner: Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King

Occulation by Laird Barron
Blood and Gristle by Michael Louis Calvillo
The Ones that Got Away by Stephen Graham Jones
A Host of Shadows by Harry Shannon

Superior Achievement in Nonfiction
Winner: To Each Their Darkness by Gary A. Braunbeck

The Conspiracy Against the Human Race by Thomas Ligotti
Wanted Undead of Alive by Jonathan Maberry and Janice Gable Bashman
Listen to the Echoes: The Ray Bradbury Interviews by Sam Weller

Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Winner: Dark Matters by Bruce Boston

Wild Hunt of the Stars by Ann K. Schwader
Diary of a Gentleman Diabolist by Robin Spriggs
Vicious Romantic by Wrath James White

HWA Specialty Press Award?
Dark Regions Press

HWA Silver Hammer Award
Angel Leigh McCoy  

HWA Richard Laymon Award
Michael Colangelo


Back to the top of the page

1 Comment

This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.