2011 Science Fiction Hall of Famers Announced

Locus Magazine has announced the 2011 Inductees to the Science Fiction Hall of Fame. In a ceremony to take place during the Science Fiction Awards Weekend (June 24th-26th in Seattle, WA), the Hall will induct Harlan Ellison, Vincent Di Fate, Moebius, and Gardner Dozois.

In addition to the Awards Banquet (hosted by Connie Willis) the weekend will also feature a kick-off party hosted by Clarion West, which will honor author Paul Park. During the festivities the SF Museum will be featuring exhibits on Battestar Galactica and Avatar.

The Kansas City Science Fiction and Fantasy Society (KCSFFS) founded the Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame in 1996 in conjunction with the J. Wayne and Elsie M. Gunn Center for the Study of Science Fiction at the University of Kansas. Created in 1971, the KCSFFS fosters interest in the literary forms known as science fiction and fantasy, and is one of the oldest science fiction clubs in mid-America.

Complete information, schedules, and tickets are available here.


Back to the top of the page


Subscribe to this thread

Post a Comment

All comments must meet the community standards outlined in Tor.com's Moderation Policy or be subject to moderation. Thank you for keeping the discussion, and our community, civil and respectful.

Hate the CAPTCHA? Tor.com members can edit comments, skip the preview, and never have to prove they're not robots. Join now!

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.