Wheel of Time Master Index

Wheel of Time eBook Publishing Schedule

As previously announced, Tor Books has started publishing electronic editions of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time books, timed to coincide with the publication of the antepenultimate volume in the series, The Gathering Storm, written by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson.

These electronic editions are being created from original page layout files, and are being updated with the latest copyedits and corrections from Robert Jordan and later, from Team Jordan. They also boast all-new covers featuring art from a variety of illustrators, including David Grove, Donato Giancola, Sam Weber, and Ketai Kotaki, all commissioned by Tor Books (and Tor.com) Art Director Irene Gallo.

Since these books are being put together basically from scratch, in many cases from new or updated files, Tor Books is putting them out at the rate of one per month. Below is a schedule of publication, for your handy reference:

October 27, 2009: The Eye of the World

November 17, 2009: The Great Hunt

December 15, 2009: The Dragon Reborn

January 19, 2010: The Shadow Rising

February 16, 2010: The Fires of Heaven

March 16, 2010: Lord of Chaos

April 20, 2010: A Crown of Swords

May 18, 2010: The Path of Daggers

June 22, 2010: Winter’s Heart

July 20, 2010: Crossroads of Twilight

August 24, 2010: Knife of Dreams

November 2, 2010: The Gathering Storm

(early 2011) From Two Rivers

(early 2011) To The Blight

(early 2011) The Hunt Begins

(early 2011) New Threads in the Pattern

(early 2011) New Spring

Pablo Defendini will finally read the Wheel of Time, now that they’re ebooks.


Back to the top of the page


This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.