Nebula Award Winners!

The winners of the 2008 Nebula Awards were announced last night, and are now up on

Novel: Powers – Le Guin, Ursula K. (Harcourt, Sep07)

Novella:  The Spacetime Pool – Asaro, Catherine (Analog, Mar08)

Novelette:  Pride and Prometheus – Kessel, John (F&SF, Jan08)

Short Story:  Trophy Wives – Hoffman, Nina Kiriki (Fellowship Fantastic, ed. Martin H. Greenburg and Kerrie Hughes, DAW Books Jan08)

Script:  WALL-E – Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter (Walt Disney June 2008)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy:  Flora’s Dare: How a Girl of Spirit Gambles All to Expand Her Vocabulary, Confront a Bouncing Boy Terror, and Try to Save Califa from a Shaky Doom (Despite Being Confined to Her Room) – Wilce, Ysabeau S. (Harcourt, Sep08)

Also honored during the Nebula Award Weekend were:

A. J. Budrys — Solstice Award

M.J. Engh—Author Emerita

Marty Greenberg — Solstice Award

Harry Harrison —Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master

Joss Whedon — Ray Bradbury Award

Kate Wilhelm — Solstice Award

Congratulations to all!


Back to the top of the page

1 Comment

This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.