Jul 12 2010 7:03am

2010 Mythopoeic Fantasy Awards announced

The Mythopoeic Society has announced the winners of the 2010 Mythopoeic Fantasy Awards. Congratulations to the winners, and particular congratulations to our own Jo Walton!

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature

Jo Walton, Lifelode (NESFA Press)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature

Grace Lin, Where the Mountain Meets the Moon (Little, Brown)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies

Dimitra Fimi, Tolkien, Race, and Cultural History: From Fairies to Hobbits (Palgrave Macmillan, 2009)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies

Marek Oziewicz, One Earth, One People: The Mythopoeic Fantasy Series of Ursula K. Le Guin, Lloyd Alexander, Madeleine L’Engle and Orson Scott Card (McFarland, 2008)

Heloise Larou
4. Heloise
Congratulations to Jo Walton - it's great to see Lifelode getting this award, a work that deserves a lot more attention than it got, seeing as it's one of the best fantasy novels ever.
Phoenix Falls
6. PhoenixFalls
Another congrats from me, Jo! Lifelode is definitely one of the best books I've read this year. . .

Subscribe to this thread

Receive notification by email when a new comment is added. You must be a registered user to subscribe to threads.
Post a comment