Apr 26 2009 12:50pm

Nebula Award Winners!

The winners of the 2008 Nebula Awards were announced last night, and are now up on

Novel: Powers - Le Guin, Ursula K. (Harcourt, Sep07)

Novella:  The Spacetime Pool - Asaro, Catherine (Analog, Mar08)

Novelette:  Pride and Prometheus - Kessel, John (F&SF, Jan08)

Short Story:  Trophy Wives - Hoffman, Nina Kiriki (Fellowship Fantastic, ed. Martin H. Greenburg and Kerrie Hughes, DAW Books Jan08)

Script:  WALL-E - Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter (Walt Disney June 2008)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy:  Flora’s Dare: How a Girl of Spirit Gambles All to Expand Her Vocabulary, Confront a Bouncing Boy Terror, and Try to Save Califa from a Shaky Doom (Despite Being Confined to Her Room) - Wilce, Ysabeau S. (Harcourt, Sep08)

Also honored during the Nebula Award Weekend were:

A. J. Budrys — Solstice Award

M.J. Engh—Author Emerita

Marty Greenberg — Solstice Award

Harry Harrison —Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master

Joss Whedon — Ray Bradbury Award

Kate Wilhelm — Solstice Award

Congratulations to all!

1 comment
Christine Evelyn Squires
1. ces
The sad news is that I only recognized 3 names on that list - Bradbury, Le Guin, & Walt Disney.

And I'm not a big fan of 2 of them either.

But that's what keeps lots of authors alive, is that we all aren't fans of the same people.

Thanks for the post!


Subscribe to this thread

Receive notification by email when a new comment is added. You must be a registered user to subscribe to threads.
Post a comment