First Second’s Eisner Prize Pack Sweepstakes!

The 2015 Eisner Award winners were announced at San Diego Comic-Con this month, and First Second wants to send five lucky winners a prize pack to celebrate! Each winner will receive a copy of This One Summer by Mariko Tamaki and Jillian Tamaki, which won this year in the Best Graphic Album category; The Zoo Box by Ariel Cohn & Aron Nels Steinke, which won Best Publication for Early Readers; and The Shadow Hero by Gene Luen Yang & Sonny Liew, which was nominated for Best Publication for Teens. Yang also won Best Writer this year for his work on The Shadow Hero and Dark Horse’s Avatar: The Last Airbender comics series.

Check for the rules below!

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. A purchase does not improve your chances of winning. Sweepstakes open to legal residents of 50 United States and D.C., and Canada (excluding Quebec). To enter, comment on this post beginning at 1:30 PM Eastern Time (ET) on July 22rd. Sweepstakes ends at 12:00 PM ET on July 26th. Void outside the United States and Canada and where prohibited by law. Please see full details and official rules here. Sponsor:, 175 Fifth Ave., New York, NY 10010.


Back to the top of the page


This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.