Daniel Abraham is an American science fiction and fantasy author born in 1969, who has written under a variety of bylines. Under his own name he is best known for the four-volume fantasy epic The Long Price Quartet (2006-2009), now in print in a pair of omnibuses entitled Shadow and Betrayal and The Price of War. Along with George R. R. Martin and Gardner Dozois, he co-authored the noted science fiction novel Hunter's Run (2007). As “M. L. N. Hanover,” he is the author of the Black Sun's Daughter fantasy series (2008-2011). More recently, he has been collaborating on the Expanse series of SF adventure novels with Ty Franck, under the joint pseudonym “James S. A. Corey”; the first of these, Leviathan Wakes, was a finalist for the 2012 Hugo Award. He has been a contributor to George R. R. Martin's shared-world Wild Cards series since Inside Straight (2008). Daniel Abraham lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

Photo by Kyle Zimmerman

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.