Tor.com content by

Sweepstakes

A Chorus of Dragons Series Sweepstakes!

Jenn Lyons’s A Chorus of Dragons is an epic fantasy series about a long-lost royal whose fate is tied to the future of an empire—and we want to send you copies of all five books!

Kihrin is the bastard son of a treasonous prince. Drawn into the intrigues and ambitions of his father’s family, his dreams of overcoming his past to become a heroic leader are shattered when he discovers his true destiny isn’t to save the kingdom, but to destroy it…

[Read more]

A Taste of Gold and Iron Sweepstakes!

The Goblin Emperor meets “Magnificent Century” in Alexandra Rowland’s A Taste of Gold and Iron, where a queer central romance unfolds in a fantasy world reminiscent of the Ottoman Empire—and we want to send you a copy!

Kadou, the shy prince of Arasht, finds himself at odds with one of the most powerful ambassadors at court—the body-father of the queen’s new child—in an altercation which results in his humiliation.

[Read more]

The Atlas Six Sweepstakes

The much-acclaimed viral sensation from Olivie Blake, The Atlas Six, is here with newly revised and edited with additional content—and we want to send you a copy!

The Alexandrian Society, caretakers of lost knowledge from the greatest civilizations of antiquity, are the foremost secret society of magical academicians in the world. Those who earn a place among the Alexandrians will secure a life of wealth, power, and prestige beyond their wildest dreams, and each decade, only the six most uniquely talented magicians are selected to be considered for initiation.

[Read more]

The City Inside Sweepstakes

The City Inside, a near-future epic by the internationally celebrated Samit Basu, pulls no punches as it comes for your anxieties about society, government, the environment, and our world at large—yet never loses sight of the hopeful potential of the future. We want to send you a copy!

“They’d known the end times were coming but hadn’t known they’d be multiple choice.”

Joey is a Reality Controller in near-future Delhi. Her job is to supervise the multimedia multi-reality livestreams of Indi, one of South Asia’s fastest rising online celebrities—who also happens to be her college ex. Joey’s job gives her considerable culture power, but she’s too caught up in day-to-day crisis handling to see this, or to figure out what she wants from her life.

[Read more]

Sweep of Stars Sweepstakes!

Maurice Broaddus’s Sweep of Stars is the first in a trilogy that explores the struggles of an empire—and we want to send you a copy!

Epic in scope and intimate in voice, it follows members of the Muungano empire – a far-reaching coalition of city-states that stretches from O.E. (original earth) to Titan – as it faces an escalating series of threats.

“The beauty in blackness is its ability to transform. Like energy we are neither created nor destroyed, though many try.” – West African Proverb

[Read more]

Book of Night Sweepstakes!

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of Ninth House and The Night Circus—and we want to send you a copy!

 

Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make. She’s spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie.

[Read more]

Goliath Sweepstakes

Leigh Bardugo says Tochi Onyebuchi’s Goliath “sets fire to the boundary between fiction and reality, and brings a crumbling city and an all too plausible future to vibrant life”—and we want to send you a copy!

 

In the 2050s, Earth has begun to empty. Those with the means and the privilege have departed the great cities of the United States for the more comfortable confines of space colonies. Those left behind salvage what they can from the collapsing infrastructure. As they eke out an existence, their neighborhoods are being cannibalized. Brick by brick, their houses are sent to the colonies, what was once a home now a quaint reminder for the colonists of the world that they wrecked.

[Read more]

Servant Mage Sweepstakes!

Kate Elliott’s Servant Mage features a lowly fire mage who finds herself entangled in an empire-spanning conspiracy on her way to discovering her true power—and we want to send you a copy!

 

They choose their laws to secure their power.

Fellian is a Lamplighter, able to provide illumination through magic. A group of rebel Monarchists free her from indentured servitude and take her on a journey to rescue trapped compatriots from an underground complex of mines.

[Read more]

A Marvellous Light Sweepstakes!

Red, White & Royal Blue meets Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell in debut author Freya Marske’s A Marvellous Light, featuring an Edwardian England full of magic, contracts, and conspiracies—and we want to send you a copy!

 

Robin Blyth has more than enough bother in his life. He’s struggling to be a good older brother, a responsible employer, and the harried baronet of a seat gutted by his late parents’ excesses. When an administrative mistake sees him named the civil service liaison to a hidden magical society, he discovers what’s been operating beneath the unextraordinary reality he’s always known.

[Read more]

The Starless Crown Galley Sweepstakes!

The Starless Crown is a an action-packed space opera adventure—and we want to send you a copy!

 

An alliance embarks on a dangerous journey to uncover the secrets of the distant past and save their world in this captivating, deeply visionary adventure from #1 New York Times bestselling thriller-master James Rollins.

A gifted student foretells an apocalypse. Her reward is a sentence of death.

Fleeing into the unknown she is drawn into a team of outcasts:

[Read more]

Ryka Aoki’s Light from Uncommon Stars Sweepstakes!

Light from Uncommon Stars is a genre-bending masterpiece featuring donuts, a soul-snatching violin teacher, and refugee aliens—and we want to send you a copy!

 

Good Omens meets The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet in Ryka Aoki’s Light From Uncommon Stars, a defiantly joyful adventure set in California’s San Gabriel Valley, with cursed violins, Faustian bargains, and queer alien courtship over fresh-made donuts.

[Read more]

Duncan M. Hamilton’s The Dragonslayer Series Sweepstakes!

Enter for a chance to read the entire Dragonslayer Series from Duncan M. Hamilton, including the thrilling new conclusion, Servant of the Crown!

 

Once a servant of the crown, ever a servant of the crown…

Long laid plans finally bear fruit, but will it prove as sweet as hoped for? With the king on his deathbed, the power Amaury has sought for so long is finally in his grasp.

As opposition gathers from unexpected places, dragonkind fights for survival and a long-awaited reckoning grows close.

[Read more]

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.