Tor.com content by

Jay Martel

Fiction and Excerpts [1]
All

Fiction and Excerpts [1]

Channel Blue (Excerpt)

, || Earth used to be Galaxy Entertainment's most lucrative show. The inhabitants of the Western Galaxy—the savviest, richest demographic in the Milky Way—just couldn't get enough of the day-to-day details of the average Earthling's life. But now Channel Blue's ratings are flagging and its producers are planning a spectacular finale. In just three weeks, their TV show will go out with a bang. The trouble is, so will Earth. Only one man can save our planet, and he's hardly a likely hero.

Channel Blue (Excerpt)

Earth used to be Galaxy Entertainment’s most lucrative show. The inhabitants of the Western Galaxy—the savviest, richest demographic in the Milky Way—just couldn’t get enough of the day-to-day details of the average Earthling’s life.

But now Channel Blue’s ratings are flagging and its producers are planning a spectacular finale. In just three weeks, their TV show will go out with a bang. The trouble is, so will Earth. Only one man can save our planet, and he’s hardly a likely hero.

Gideon Smith amazon buy linkAvailable now from Head of Zeus, Jay Martel’s debut novel Channel Blue is a look at the absurdities of modern-day America in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Kurt Vonnegut.

[Read an excerpt]