The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Has a Double Episode Premiere — That Might Not Arrive When You Expect

Amazon’s release schedule is occasionally a little confusing. Shows have airdates, but episodes arrive before them? Okay! Sure! Why not! And the just-released airing schedule for their Second Age saga, The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power, is even more confusing than usual. The epic series will have a double episode premiere, but despite Prime Video announcing more than a year ago that it will arrive on September 2nd… that’s not entirely accurate, depending on where you are.

Technically, many of us can watch said premiere on September 1st. “The episodes will launch at the same time around the world, so that all fans can experience them simultaneously,” Amazon says in a press release. Here’s the worldwide rollout for the premiere:

6 pm PDT on Thursday, September 1
9 pm EDT on Thursday, September 1
10 pm Brazil on Thursday, September 1
2 am UK on Friday, September 2
3 am Central European Summer Time on Friday, September 2
5:30 am India Standard Time on Friday, September 2
10 am Japan Standard Time on Friday, September 2
11 am Australia on Friday, September 2
1 pm New Zealand on Friday, September 2

But the rest of the season will arrive a bit differently from the second week through the October 14th finale:

9 pm PDT on Thursdays
12 am EDT on Fridays
1 am Brazil on Fridays
5 am UK on Fridays
6 am CEST on Fridays
9:30 am IST on Fridays
1 pm JST pn Fridays
2 pm AU on Fridays
4 pm NZ on Fridays

It’s kind of delightful to imagine we’re all arriving in Middle-earth together, though maybe not super realistic in some of those time zones. The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power arrives September 2nd (or 1st) on Prime Video.

citation

Back to the top of the page

This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.