Season 2 of The Wheel of Time Has At Least 3 New Recurring Characters |

Season 2 of The Wheel of Time Has At Least 3 New Recurring Characters

The Wheel of Time keeps turning, and the second season of the Prime Video series will see three new actors taking on three new recurring roles.

Deadline reported today that actors Guy Roberts, Arnas Fedaravicius, and Gregg Chillingirian will have recurring roles on season two of the show. Roberts is playing Uno Nomeshta, the gruff soldier who serves Lord Agelmar while Fedaravicius (The Last Kingdom) will play Mesema (aka Masema in Robert Jordan’s books), another one of Agelmar’s warriors. Chillingirian (Discovery of Witches) will play Ingtar Shinowa, a lord and soldier from a war-torn land.

In case you were wondering who the heck is playing Lord Agelmar, we know that too: Thomas Chaanhing (Marco Polo) will guest star as Agelmar in season one along with Sandra Yi Sencindiver as Lady Amalisa.

With these casting reveals, it’s clear that we’ll end up in the nation of Shienar and Fal Dara specifically by the end of this season, and that we’ll at least spend some time there in season two. How the series, led by showrunner Rafe Judkins, brings this land to the screen remains to be seen—but it’s good to know we’ll at least get a glimpse of it in the episodes to come.

You can currently watch season one of Prime Video’s The Wheel of Time on the streaming platform, with new episodes dropping each Friday.


Back to the top of the page


This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.