Announcing Four New Books From Seanan McGuire

Tordotcom Publishing is delighted to announce a further four books from fan-favorite, Seanan McGuire.

October 2021 already sees the publication of Across the Saltwise Sea (Seanan writing as A. Deborah Baker), a sequel to Over the Woodward Wall. Seanan has agreed to write another 2 books to finish the series, to be published in October 2022 and October 2023.

Not only that, but her Wayward Children series is expanding, too! January 2021 sees the publication of book 6 in this Hugo and Nebula Award-winning series, Across the Green Grass Fields. Where the Drowned Girls Go follows in January 2022, with the as-yet-untitled book 8 in January 2023. Another 2 books to be published in January 2024 and January 2025 have just been agreed, bringing the series total to 10 (So far!).

Editor Lee Harris, said:

“The sun shines whenever we are able to announce another book by Seanan. Imagine the UV protection needed to announce four! And don’t forget, we also have Seanan’s sequel to Middlegame coming in the summer of 2022! The future’s looking so very bright!”

Author Seanan McGuire said:

“I am so thrilled to be able to finish our journey through the quadrants of the Up-and-Under, and I’m sure Miss Baker would say the same if she were currently available for comment (which she is not, being fictional and all). If I’m allowed to play favorites, I’m even more excited to be continuing to chart the adventures of the Wayward Children. There is so much more to come.”


Back to the top of the page


This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.