Publishing Acquires Three Books From Myke Cole Publishing is proud to announce that we’ve acquired a trilogy of novellas from Myke Cole, author of the Shadow Ops series. Cole’s new trilogy is an exciting fantasy adventure featuring magic, persecution, and war machines. The first book in the series is titled The Fractured Girl.

Myke Cole had this to say:

“Grimdark fantasy has long been my favorite subgenre. I love the flawed characters and stark, gray storyscape, with the smallest hint of redemption glowing on the horizon. After 6 military fantasy novels, I’ve been itching to try my hand at something totally different, and I’m doubly psyched to be doing it with Publishing. I loved The Builders, and has always been one of my favorite sites to read and write for. Heloise Factor is my favorite kind of hero, the one who makes mistakes and suffers for them, and comes out swinging anyway. I can’t wait for you to meet her.”

Consulting editor Justin Landon had this to say:

“My first encounter with The Fractured Girl was two years ago, when Myke sent it to me as a beta reader. At the time, Publishing was still a zygote and I was a blogger of middling reputation. I knew immediately it was something special, but I asked him, who the heck was going to publish something that length? He didn’t know and neither did I. Two years later, The Fractured Girl is exactly the kind of story that Publishing was meant to publish. It’s fresh and vibrant and dystopic and, at the end of the day, really damn commercial. I’m so proud to be part of the team bringing it into the world. Buckle up.”
The books were acquired by Justin Landon and Lee Harris from Joshua Bilmes at the JABberwocky Literary Agency.


Back to the top of the page


Subscribe to this thread

Post a Comment

All comments must meet the community standards outlined in's Moderation Policy or be subject to moderation. Thank you for keeping the discussion, and our community, civil and respectful.

Hate the CAPTCHA? members can edit comments, skip the preview, and never have to prove they're not robots. Join now!

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.