A Conjuring of Light is the Third Book in V.E. Schwab’s “Darker Shade of Magic” Series

Author V.E. Schwab has revealed the title to the third book in her “Darker Shade of Magic” series! Prepare for A Conjuring of Light, tentatively scheduled for release next spring.

Schwab’s series tells the tale of four Londons, each steeped in their own unique depths of magic. There’s Grey London, dirty and boring, without any magic, and with one mad king: George III. Red London, where life and magic are revered–and where our main character Kell was raised alongside Rhys Maresh, the roguish heir to a flourishing empire. White London: a place where people fight to control magic, and the magic fights back, draining the city to its very bones. And once upon a time, there was Black London.

But no one speaks of that now.

Unless you’ve read the first two books in the series: A Darker Shade of Magic and the recently released A Gathering of Shadows.

But that would be spoiling.


Back to the top of the page


Subscribe to this thread

Post a Comment

All comments must meet the community standards outlined in Tor.com's Moderation Policy or be subject to moderation. Thank you for keeping the discussion, and our community, civil and respectful.

Hate the CAPTCHA? Tor.com members can edit comments, skip the preview, and never have to prove they're not robots. Join now!

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.