The 2014 Hugo Toastmasters Have Been Announced!

On Sunday August 17th Loncon 3 will host the presentation of the 2014 Hugo Awards, and they’ve just announced their hosts—Justina Robson and Geoff Ryman!

Robson is the author of the Quantum Gravity series. She has been shortlisted for both the Arthur C Clarke Award and the British Science Fiction Association Award for her debut novel Silver Screen. Her third novel, Natural History, was shortlisted for the BSFA Award, and came second for the John W Campbell Memorial Award. Ryman is a multiple-award winning author, as well as a writing professor at the University of Manchester. His novel Air won the John W. Campbell Memorial Award, the Arthur C Clarke Award, the James Tiptree Jr Award, the Canadian Sunburst Award and the British Science Fiction Association Award in 2005.

The ceremony, which will also include the presentation of the John W Campbell Award for Best New Writer, is open to all attending members, and it will be streamed via Ustream for all of you who can’t make it to London!


Back to the top of the page

This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.