2014 World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement Awards Announced

From November 6th to the 9thin Washington, DC, the 2014 World Fantasy Convention will convene, where, among many events, it will honor this year’s lifetime achievement awards. Past winners have included Jane Yolen, Robert Bloch, Ursula K. Le Guin, George R. R. Martin and many, many others. This year, World Fantasy will be honoring Ellen Datlow and Chelsea Quinn Yarbro. 

Ellen Datlow has been editing science fiction, fantasy, and horror short fiction for almost thirty years. She was fiction editor of OMNI Magazine, has edited more than fifty anthologies, including The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror, Queen Victoria’s Book of Spells, Fearful Symmetries, and the upcoming The Doll Collection. She acquires and edits short fiction for Tor.com.

Chelsea Quinn Yarbro is the author of over 80 novels, including the historical-horror novels about the vampire Count Saint-Germain.

A hearty congratulations to them both!


Back to the top of the page

This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.