2013 Clarke Award Shortlist Announced

The shortlist for the 2013 Arthur C. Clarke Award have been announced. Congratulations to all.

The Clarke Award is given to the best science fiction novel of the year, pulled from a shortlist of novels whose UK first editions came out in the previous calendar year. It was originally established by a generous grant from Sir Arthur C. Clarke in 1987, and is now overseen by the Serendip Foundation.

This year’s winner will be announced on May 1. This year’s judging panel consists of Juliet E. McKenna (BSFA), Ruth O’Reilly (BSFA), Nickianne Moody (Science Fiction Foundation), Liz Williams (Science Fiction Foundation), and Robert Grant (SCI-FI LONDON film festival).Here they are:

Nod By Adrian Barnes

Dark Eden by Chis Beckett

Angelmaker by Nick Harkaway

The Dog Stars by Peter Heller

Intrusion by Ken MacLeod

2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson

More details on the Clarke Award Website here.


Back to the top of the page


This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.