Winner of the 2012 Philip K. Dick Award Announced

Sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and with support from the Philip K. Dick Trust, the Philip K. Dick Awards recognizes distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. This year, the award went to The Samuil Petrovich Trilogy by Simon Morden, out from Orbit Books. A special citation went to The Company Man by Robert Jackson Bennett, also out from Orbit Books.

This year’s award ceremony was sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society and held at the annual Norwescon, which was held this past weekend at the Doubletree Seattle Airport Hotel, SeaTac, Washington. The winner of this year’s Philip K. Dick award was announced on Friday, April 6th.

You can read the full release on Norwescon’s site. Congratulations to the winners!



Subscribe to this thread

Post a Comment

All comments must meet the community standards outlined in's Moderation Policy or be subject to moderation. Thank you for keeping the discussion, and our community, civil and respectful.

Hate the CAPTCHA? members can edit comments, skip the preview, and never have to prove they're not robots. Join now!

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.