Announcing the Spectrum 18 award winners.

The eighteenth annual Spectrum awards for excellence in science fiction and fantasy art were chosen Saturday evening. Spectrum is arguably the most influential art award in the genre. A hearty congratulations to all the artists! 

Concept Art
Gold: Kekai Kotaki for Riven Earth
Silver: Tomaz Jedruszek for Legends of Norrath

Gold: David Meng
Silver: Akihito

Gold: Rebecca Guay for A Flight of Angels
Silver: David Palumbo for Sleep
Silver: Joao Ruass for Fables 96

Gold David Palumbo for God’s War
Silver: Dan Dos Santos for White Trash Zombie

Gold: Ryohei Hase for Narco Americano
Silver: Sam Weber for The Fisherman’s Wife

Gold: Andrew Jones for Share One Planet
Silver: Brom for Redd Wing

Gold: Richard Anderson for Knight March
Silver: Donato Giancola for Mind Machine

Gold: Rebecca Guay for Pandora
Silver: J. S. Rossbach for White Heat
Silver: Scott Brundage for Tigers Have Striped Skin

Awards were chosen by jury members Nathan Fox, Gregory Manchess, Shena Wolf, Jarrod and Brandon Shiflett, Boris Vallejo, and Julie Bell.

Photos and video of the judging can be seen on the Spectrum website.
Illustrations shown, from the top: Kekai Kotaki, Dan Dos Santos, Rebecca Guay, and below, Richard Anderson.


Back to the top of the page


This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.