Congratulations to the 2010 Chesley Award Winners!

The Association of Science Fiction and Fantasy Artists awarded the 25th Chesley Awards today at the North American Science Fiction Convention in Raleigh, NC. Congratulations to all the winners and nominees.

Best hardcover illustration: Matthew Stewart
Valley of Shadows

Best paperback illustration:  Scott Altmann
The Mysterious Mr. Spines: Flight

Best magazine cover illustration: John Picacio
Asimov’s, September, 2009

Best interior illustration: Gary Lippincott
“Dr. Turtles, On Hares“ from Come to the Fairies Ball

Best gaming-related illustration: Lucas Graciano
“Silverwing” [pictured above]

Best three-dimensional work: Vincent Villafranca
“The Switching Hour”

Best unpublished color work:  Raoul Vitale

Best unpublished monochrome work: Justin Gerard
“Steampunk Wizard of Oz”

Best product illustration: Matthew Stewart
“Battle Under the Mountain”

Best art director: Irene Gallo, Tor Books

Award for contribution to ASFA: Ingrid Nielson

Lifetime artistic achievement award: Greg Hildebrandt

To see images of all the winners and nominees, please visit the ASFA website.


Back to the top of the page


This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.