Reread All 40 Books in the Oz Series

Today, where once there was a reread of the Oz books by Mari Ness there is instead silence. To celebrate Mari’s completion of the reread of the “famous forty” series of Oz books, we’re grouping them together into a handy index for your reading convenience.

Book 1—Fabulous Journeys: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
Book 2—Oz Revolts!: The Marvelous Land of Oz
 Book 3— Following Your Inner Chicken: Ozma of Oz
 Book 4—Hating Fairyland: Dorothy and the Wizard of Oz
 Book 5—Partying in a Utopian Fairyland: The Road to Oz
 Book 6—Invading Utopia: The Emerald City of Oz
 Book 7—Fairness and Foolishness: The Patchwork Girl of Oz
 Book 8—Falling Though Plots: Tik-Tok of Oz
 Book 9—Adventuring into Fairyland: The Scarecrow of Oz
 Book 10—Sailing Through Magical Seas: Rinkitink in Oz
 Book 11—Wandering in Fairyland: The Lost Princess of Oz
 Book 12—Transformations in Fairyland: The Tin Woodman of Oz
 Book 13—Boredom in Fairyland: The Magic of Oz
 Book 14—Sinking in Fairyland: Glinda of Oz
 Book 15—Reimagining Fairyland: The Royal Book of Oz
 Book 16—An Elegant Elephant in Fairyland: Kabumpo in Oz
 Book 17—Clowning in Fairyland: The Cowardly Lion of Oz
 Book 18—Poverty in Fairyland: Grampa in Oz
 Book 19—Mysteries in Oz: The Lost King of Oz
 Book 20—Gender in Fairyland: The Hungry Tiger of Oz
 Book 21—How Not to Use a Magic Belt: The Gnome King of Oz
 Book 22—Youth and Aging in Fairyland: The Giant Horse of Oz
 Book 23—Acceptance in Fairyland: Jack Pumpkinhead of Oz
 Book 24—Rockets in Fairyland: The Yellow Knight of Oz
 Book 25—Pirates in Fairyland! Pirates in Oz
 Book 26—Private Armies in Fairyland: The Purple Prince of Oz
 Book 27—Outsiders in Fairyland: Ojo of Oz
 Book 28—Dinosaurs in Fairyland: Speedy in Oz
 Book 29—Taxation in Fairyland: The Wishing Horse of Oz
 Book 30—Colonialization in Fairyland: Captain Salt in Oz
 Book 31—Looking different in Fairyland: Handy Mandy in Oz
 Book 32—Racism in Fairyland: The Silver Princess in Oz
 Book 33—Flying away from Fairyland: Ozoplaning with the Wizard of Oz
 Book 34—Confusion in Fairyland: The Wonder City of Oz
 Book 35—Lacking Purpose in Fairyland: The Scalawagons of Oz
 Book 36—Gliding By in Fairyland: Lucky Bucky in Oz
 Book 37—The Fifth Column in Fairyland: The Magical Mimics of Oz
 Book 38—Performing in Fairyland: The Shaggy Man of Oz
 Book 39—Repetition in Fairyland: Hidden Valley in Oz
 Book 40—Spinning round in Fairyland: Merry Go Round in Oz


Back to the top of the page


This post is closed for comments.

Our Privacy Notice has been updated to explain how we use cookies, which you accept by continuing to use this website. To withdraw your consent, see Your Choices.