Cowboy Bebop on

Hey there, space cowboy. Cowboy Bebop is director Shinichiro Watanabe’s 1998 masterpiece, about four bounty hunters and a dog shooting their way across the solar system in 2071. Madeline Ashby is re-watching and analyzing each episode, or session, of the series.



Disk 1



Session 1: Asteroid Blues
Session 2: Stray Dog Strut
Session 3: Honky Tonk Woman
Session 4: Gateway Shuffle
Session 5: Ballad of Fallen Angels




Disk 2

Session 6: Sympathy for the Devil
Session 7: Heavy Metal Queen
Session 8: Waltz for Venus
Session 9: Jamming with Edward
Session 10: Ganymede Elegy




Disk 3



Session 11: Toys in the Attic
Session 12: Jupiter Jazz (Part 1)
Session 13: Jupiter Jazz (Part 2)
Session 14: Bohemian Rhapsody




Disk 4



Session 15: My Funny Valentine
Session 16: Black Dog Serenade
Session 17: Mushroom Samba
Session 18: Speak Like a Child




Disk 5



Session 19: Wild Horses
Session 20: Pierrot Le Fou
Session 21: Boogie Woogie Feng Shui
Session 22: Cowboy Funk




Disk 6



Session 23: Brain Scratch
Session 24: Hard Luck Woman
Session 25: The Real Folk Blues (Part 1)
Session 26: The Real Folk Blues (Part 2)

This post is closed for comments.