Jul 9 2014 12:47am

2014 World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement Awards Announced

world fantasy lifetime achievement award ellen datlow chelsea quinn yabro

From November 6th to the 9th in Washington, DC, the 2014 World Fantasy Convention will convene, where, among many events, it will honor this year’s lifetime achievement awards. Past winners have included Jane Yolen, Robert Bloch, Ursula K. Le Guin, George R. R. Martin and many, many others. This year, World Fantasy will be honoring Ellen Datlow and Chelsea Quinn Yarbro. 

Ellen Datlow has been editing science fiction, fantasy, and horror short fiction for almost thirty years. She was fiction editor of OMNI Magazine, has edited more than fifty anthologies, including The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror, Queen Victoria’s Book of Spells, Fearful Symmetries, and the upcoming The Doll Collection. She acquires and edits short fiction for

Chelsea Quinn Yarbro is the author of over 80 novels, including the historical-horror novels about the vampire Count Saint-Germain.

A hearty congratulations to them both!


Subscribe to this thread

Receive notification by email when a new comment is added. You must be a registered user to subscribe to threads.
Post a comment