October, 2013

Thu Oct 31

Happy Halloween!

by Stubby the Rocket

Gaming Roundup: A Celebration of Video Game Horror

by Pritpaul Bains and Theresa DeLucci

Frankenstein (Excerpt)

by Mary Shelley
Wed Oct 30

Game of Knowns (Excerpt)

by Karl Kruszelnicki

The Problem of Prophecy

by Brian Staveley

Let the Con Commence!

by Niall Alexander
Tue Oct 29
Mon Oct 28

Advanced Readings in D&D: Fletcher Pratt

by Mordicai Knode and Tim Callahan

Afrofuturism (Excerpt)

by Ytasha Womack
Sat Oct 26
Fri Oct 25

Consider the Spinach Can

by Steven Padnick
Thu Oct 24
Wed Oct 23

We Have A Winner

by Niall Alexander
Tue Oct 22
Mon Oct 21

Burning Paradise (Excerpt)

by Robert Charles Wilson

Have We Ever Trusted Our Children?

by Kevin C. Pyle and Scott Cunningham
Sat Oct 19
Fri Oct 18

Gaming Roundup: In Which BioWare Talks New Mass Effect

by Pritpaul Bains and Theresa DeLucci
Thu Oct 17
Wed Oct 16

The Severed Tower (Excerpt)

by J Barton Mitchell

The Shadow Hero (Excerpt)

by Gene Luen Yang and Sonny Liew

These New-Fangled Books Will Doom Us All!

by Kevin C. Pyle and Scott Cunningham
Tue Oct 15

Tune: Still Life (Excerpt)

by Derek Kirk Kim and Les McClaine

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow

by Washington Irving
Mon Oct 14

Apparition (Excerpt)

by Trish J MacGregor
Sun Oct 13
Sat Oct 12
Fri Oct 11

What the Astronaut Said

by Becky Chambers
Thu Oct 10

Gaming Roundup: Jane Jensen Revives Gabriel Knight

by Pritpaul Bains and Theresa DeLucci
Wed Oct 9

The Return of The Returned

by Niall Alexander
Tue Oct 8

Morning Roundup: Lamp Smash!

by Stubby the Rocket
Mon Oct 7
Sat Oct 5
Fri Oct 4

Chess Was Once Considered Bad For You

by Kevin C. Pyle and Scott Cunningham

Esrever Doom (Excerpt)

by Piers Anthony

What Good is a Star Wars Book?

by Emily Asher-Perrin
Thu Oct 3
Wed Oct 2

Steampunk Events for October 2013

by Ay-leen the Peacemaker
Tue Oct 1

Abyss Deep (Excerpt)

by Ian Douglas

Casting the Endless From Sandman

by Emily Asher-Perrin and Leah Schnelbach