Fri
Nov 4 2011 3:00pm

Free Halo: Glasslands Wallpaper!

Halo: Glasslands is the first novel in an all-new Halo trilogy based on the Xbox Halo videogame series. Karen Traviss, who has penned number one bestselling novels in the Star Wars universe, as well as bestselling novels for the Gears of War franchise, explores the events following Halo 3 in a novel continuing the story begun in Halo: Ghosts of Onyx.

For fans of Halo and Halo: Glasslands, we’re offering free wallpapers of the art from Glasslands by Eddie Smith!

2560 x 1600 - for 30-inch behemoths
1920 x 1200
1920 x 1080 - 1080p
1600 x 1200 - Non-widescreen monitors
1680 x 1050 - WSXGA
1440 x 900
1280 x 800
1024 x 768 - XGA
1024 x 600 - for netbooks like the Asus EeePC
800 x 600 - SVGA
960 x 640 - iPhone (horizontal)
320 x 480 - iPhone/HVGA (vertical)

More about Halo: Glasslands:

The Covenant has collapsed after a long, brutal war that saw billions slaughtered on Earth and her colonies.  For the first time in decades, however, peace finally seems possible.  But though the fighting’s stopped, the war is far from over: it’s just gone underground.  The UNSC’s feared and secretive Office of Naval Intelligence recruits Kilo-Five, a team of ODSTs, a Spartan, and an eccentric AI to accelerate the Sangheili insurrection.  Meanwhile, the Arbiter, the defector turned leader of a broken Covenant, struggles to stave off civil war among his divided people.

Across the galaxy, a woman thought to have died on Reach is actually very much alive.  Chief scientist Dr. Catherine Halsey broke every law in the book to create the Spartans, and now she’s broken some more to save them.  Marooned with Chief Mendez and a Spartan team in a Forerunner slipspace bubble hidden in the destroyed planet Onyx, she finds that the shield world has been guarding an ancient secret — a treasure trove of Forerunner technology that will change everything for the UNSC and mankind.

As Kilo-Five joins the hunt for Halsey, humanity’s violent past begins to catch up with all of them as disgruntled colony Venezia has been biding its time to strike at Earth, and its most dangerous terrorist has an old, painful link with both Halsey and Kilo-Five that will test everyone’s loyalty to the limit.

0 comments

Subscribe to this thread

Receive notification by email when a new comment is added. You must be a registered user to subscribe to threads.
Post a comment