Jul 28 2011 3:45pm

Winners of the 2011 World Fantasy Award for Lifetime Achievement Announced!

Congratulations to the two winners of the World Fantasy Award for Lifetime Achievement: Peter S. Beagle and Angélica Gorodischer!

Peter S. Beagle Lifetime Achievement AwardPeter S. Beagle is a New York born author. He is perhaps best known for this fantasy tale, The Last Unicorn, which he also wrote the screenplay for when it became a film in 1982. Other notable works include A Fine and Private Place, Tamsin and the Star Trek: The Next Generation episode, “Sarek.” Beagle is currently working on a sequel to The Last Unicorn.

Angelica Gorodischer Lifetime Achievement AwardAngélica Gorodischer was born in Buenos Aires, and is know for her short fiction is the science fiction, fantasy, and crime genres. In the English speaking world, one her best known works is Kalpa Imperial, translated in 2003 by Ursula K. Le Guin. She is know for writing about differences in power among men and women. She has organized international conferences for female writes in Rosario, Argentina, where she lives.

1 comment
1. Albatross
Excellent choices!

Subscribe to this thread

Receive notification by email when a new comment is added. You must be a registered user to subscribe to threads.
Post a comment