Tor.com content by

Allen Steele

Fiction and Excerpts [2]
All

Fiction and Excerpts [2]

Arkwright

|| Convinced that humanity cannot survive on Earth, science fiction author Nathan Arkwright's Foundation dedicates itself to creating a colony on an Earth-like planet several light years distant. Fueled by Nathan's legacy, generations of Arkwrights are drawn together, and pulled apart, by the enormity of the task and weight of their name.

Arkwright

Nathan Arkwright is a seminal author of the twentieth century—pioneering science fiction in the vein of Robert Heinlein, Isaac Asimov, and Arthur C. Clarke. At the end of his life he becomes reclusive and cantankerous, refusing to appear before or interact with his legion of fans. Little did anyone know, Nathan was putting into motion his true, timeless legacy.

Convinced that humanity cannot survive on Earth, his Arkwright Foundation dedicates itself to creating a colony on an Earth-like planet several light years distant. Fueled by Nathan’s legacy, generations of Arkwrights are drawn together, and pulled apart, by the enormity of the task and weight of their name.

Written by a highly regarded expert on space travel and exploration, Allen Steele’s Arkwright features the precision of hard science fiction with a compelling cast of characters. Available March 1st from Tor Books.

[Read more]