Join Jo Walton on Tour for My Real Children!

Jo Walton is going on tour this summer in support of My Real Children, available May 20th from Tor Books!

The novel is set in 2015, and Patricia Cowan remembers things that don’t seem possible. She remembers marrying Mark and having four children. And she remembers not marrying Mark and raising three children with Bee instead. She remembers the bomb that killed President Kennedy in 1963, and she remembers Kennedy in 1964, declining to run again after the nuclear exchange that took out Miami and Kiev. Two lives, two worlds, two versions of modern history; each with their loves and losses, their sorrows and triumphs.

Read an excerpt from My Real Children here, and see below for the full list of tour dates!

Tuesday, May 22, 7:00 p.m.
Towne Books
Collegeville, PA

Wednesday, May 23 to Saturday, May 26
Balticon
Baltimore, MD

Tuesday, May 27, 7:00 p.m.
WORD Bookstore
Brooklyn, NY

Wednesday, May 28, 7:00 p.m.
Wellesley Books
Wellesley, MA

Thursday, May 29, afternoon
Book Expo of America
New York, NY

Sunday, June 1, 3:00 p.m.
Skokie Library
Skokie, IL

Tuesday, June 3, 5:00 p.m.
Uncle Hugo’s
Minneapolis, MN

Saturday, June 7, 7:00 p.m.
University Bookstore
Seattle, WA

Monday, June 9, 7:00 p.m.
Powell’s Books
Beaverton, OR

Friday, June 13, 7:00 p.m.
Copperfield’s Books
Petaluma, CA

Saturday, June 14, 3:00 p.m.
Borderlands Books
San Francisco, CA

Tuesday, June 17, 7:00 p.m.
Mysterious Galaxy
San Diego, CA

Saturday, June 21, 3:00 p.m.
Page One Bookstore
Albuquerque, NM

Sunday, June 22
Jean Cocteau Cinema
Santa Fe, NM

Saturday, June 28th
American Library Association Annual Conference
Las Vegas, NV

Thursday, July 3, 7:00 p.m.
Flights of Fantasy
Albany, NY

13 Comments

Subscribe to this thread