Barnes & Noble Bookseller’s Picks

Barnes and Noble Bookseller’s Picks for November

For over a decade, Barnes & Noble buyer Jim Killen has been a driving force behind Barnes & Noble’s science fiction and fantasy sections. Each month on Tor.com, Mr. Killen curates a list of science fiction & fantasy titles, which our contributors then discuss and explore.

Last month, we talked about first steps in steampunk. This month,  a collection of releases from October and November will be highlighted through interviews, appreciations, excerpts, and more.

Join us in the upcoming two weeks while we appreciate:

Tuesday, November 1: Malinda Lo interviews Jacqueline Carey about her latest book, Saints AstrayRead the interview now.
Wednesday, November 2: An excerpt from The Doomsday Vault: A Novel of the Clockwork Empire by Steven Harper
Thursday, November 3: Echo and Firebird by Jack McDevitt
Friday, November 4: Eyes to See by Joseph Nassise
Monday, November 7: The Exegesis of Philip K. Dick
Tuesday, November 8: The Alloy of Law by Brandon Sanderson
Wednesday, November 9: The Hollows Insider by Kim Harrison
Thursday, November 10: Kris Longknife: Daring by Mike Shepherd
Friday, November 11: An excerpt Magic on the Line by Devon Monk
Monday, November 14: Spectrum 18
Tuesday, November 15: Star Wars The Old Republic: Revan by Drew Karypshyn
Wednesday, November 16: The Night Eternal by Guillermo del Toro
Thursday, November 17: An appreciation of Terry Pratchett’s work in honor of his latest release, Snuff.

Keep up with all the entries at the B&N index, and check back with us at the beginning of December for the next batch of featured books!

3 Comments

Subscribe to this thread

Post a Comment

All comments must meet the community standards outlined in Tor.com's Moderation Policy or be subject to moderation. Thank you for keeping the discussion, and our community, civil and respectful.

Hate the CAPTCHA? Tor.com members can edit comments, skip the preview, and never have to prove they're not robots. Join now!